Party Planners Plus....Wedding & Event Planner - After all, it's your day, shouldn't it be your way
Testimonials
These are just a sampling of the Reviews I get from Brides and Grooms.
I wish I could list them all!
I have thrown in some Endorsements from local vendors as well for you.
 
 
Party Planner's Plus did SUCH an amazing job helping Sean and I planning our wedding. They helped us from start to finish and it seriously made the whole planning process very smooth. I highly recommend them to anyone who plans on getting married. It can be a stressful time in your life and Nora made sure you were at ease with everything and gave you a checklist so you knew where you were at with the planning. On my wedding day I have never felt more calm (of course I was nervous) but I didn't have to worry about the caterer, the flowers, DJ, etc. Party Planners Plus did all that for me! All I had to worry about was getting married and truely was one of the best days of life. I couldn't be any happier.
 
Amy and Sean
Wedding 6/9/12
 
 
Nora was awesome!! She was so easy to get in touch with and was on top of everything! She always seemed so happy to help me with anything I needed. I will defiantly recommend her to anyone!
 
Ashley and Jonathan
6/2/12
 
We had a small wedding, and hired Nora as our Day-of Coordinator because I wanted my family to be able to enjoy my wedding day and not have to take care of last minute details. My fiancé (now husband!) really didn’t feel that we needed a Day-of Coordinator, and pretty much said, “I don’t think we need this, but if you think we do, go for it.” I think the biggest compliment that I can give Nora is to share my husband’s words after the wedding: “I am SO GLAD we hired Nora – the wedding would not have come together if she had not been there.”
Nora and her partner, Mike, took charge of all of the decorating and ensured that our wedding ceremony & reception flowed smoothly. I didn’t worry once, because I knew she was helping keep it under control. Our Day-of Coordination was really more like “Month-of Coordination” – Nora met with us once to go over the wedding plan, met us at the yacht club to discuss the logistics, and contacted all of my vendors multiple times for me to make sure everyone was on the same page. She helped run the wedding rehearsal, and was so upbeat and in charge. She spent all day at our wedding venue, helping prepare and tear down. She also worked some magic with my makeup artist when there was some confusion on what time our appointment should be, and I really appreciated her troubleshooting in that stressful week before the wedding!
All in all, Nora was a wonderful team-mate during our wedding for a fantastic price. She was calm, friendly, professional and I would work with her again in a heartbeat. Nora, thank you from the bottom of my heart for helping make our wedding day what it was.
 
Sarah and Jason
May 12, 2012
 
 
Nora with party planners plus really went above and beyond to help make our dream a reality. She did such an amazing job helping us find the perfect vendors for our budget. She was always on top of every detail concerning our day. Our day couldn't have been more perfect thanks to Nora. Our wedding was perfect and beautiful. Thank you so much Nora and keep up the excellent work!
Rick and Mary Parker
12/10/11
 
Party Planners Plus was absolutely amazing. Nora took all the stress out of wedding planning for me and went out of her way to make our day truly special. Thanks Nora!!
 
Mitzie
12/3/11
 
 
I waited "almost" six months to post. I wanted to see how things went with the bride and I. I needed someone to blame in case they didn't go well. LOL They are still going great, and you did a wonderful job! It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband, and a pleasure to have both of you as part of Lynne and I's wedding. The honeymoon doesn't always have to end, and you helped make this all possible in a very caring and professional way.
Thank you,
Marc
10/15/11
 
 
Nora, what a wonderful job you did planning and being there for our wedding day. You were my life saver !!! We couldn't have been happier with all the details you took care of that day. You sure took a load off of my mind and let me enjoy the day. And what a special day it was. Thanks again, it was picture perfect !!!! You are a wonderful wedding planner !!
 
Mallory and Kyle
10/1/11
 
 
Just want to say thank you again for EVERYTHING you (and Michael) did for Lacey and I to make our wedding day a success. We could not have pulled it off without you. We truly had the BEST wedding planner and we are forever grateful for Party Planners Plus!!!!
 
William
9/17/11
 
 
Party Planners Plus (Nora) was great! We hired her for complete wedding planning services about 18 months before our big day. She was very helpful during the whole process, giving us ideas and always being available by email or phone when we needed her. She helped us find almost all of our vendors and dealt with a few issues that came up during the planning process. She and her husband/partner (Mike) attended meetings with us at our ceremony/reception venue, which was great since they knew what questions to ask and comments to make. She came to the hotel where we were getting ready the day of the wedding to make sure we were on track time-wise. We all left for the venue together and Nora dealt with the crowd and the deliveries. She seemed to be in several places at once, especially during the hour or so right before the ceremony. She kept us on track with our planned timeline as much as possible, so we would have plenty of time to party at the end of the night. I don't even want to think about what planning our wedding would have been like without her!
 
Melissa and Andrew
9/10/11
 
 
Nora did a great job helping us execute our ideas for our perfect wedding!
She officiated our ceremony and it was absolutely wonderful! She took care of us throughout the reception, and made sure it was the best day of my husband and my life!
 
Simon and Karen
9/3/11
 
 
Nora was a great officiant. She was very professional and our customized ceremony was perfect for us. I would highly recommend her.
 
Nikki and Anthany
7/30/11
 
 
I would recommend Nora McCoy from Party Planner Plus for anyone looking for someone to help plan an event or even to just provide ceremony services. She is amazing and travel is not an issue. She is flexible, dependable, and also offers great advice when bumps occur along the way. She was truly a blessing to have for our wedding!
 
Heather West
5/14/11
 
 
Party Planners Plus goes above and beyond. She made sure to include anything we asked. And worked it into our ceremony, to truly make it unforgettable. We could have not asked for a more professional, and exceptional officiant then Nora. I will recommend her to anyone.
 
Tiffany and David
5/22/11
 
 
Nora brought my dream of a "Princess Wedding" to reality. I still get choked up looking at pictures knowing that she made this happen MY WAY. She was there for me, It didnt matter if was 6am or midnight, I would text or email her questions and ideas and she would always respond. Nora saved me so much money and helped me stay within my budget. She was also very affordable and let me pay her in installments based on my paydates. She is not only a wedding planner, she becomes a second mom and there is nothing she wont do for her brides to be. Come hell or high water she will make sure your day is a success no matter what. Thanks Nora for making my wedding perfect! :-)
Candace Peterson
9/18/2010
 
 
Hello Nora,
I just want to say thanks for all your efforts in making this wedding a success. Everyone in the wedding party, appeared to be very connected to you. Also, you got us through obstacles and saved us lots of money. All my family expressed their admiration for your professionalism. Your work has met and exceeded everyone's expectations. I hope we can stay in touch. Thank you again for the excellent work you did for us.
Sincerely,
 
Phyllis Joshua Mother of the Bride
September 18, 2010
 
 
Nora was amazing to work with and helped me the entire wedding process. She always helped me with any and everything that I needed whether it was regarding family, vendors, or just calming my nerves. She is helped to pull my theme together with beauty and elegance and was wonderful to work with. I would definitely recommend her to any bride to be or if you're planning any event.
 
Daphine and Maurice
September 5, 2010
 
 
I highly recommend Party Planners Plus to any bride. Nora and Party Planners Plus are so wonderful to work with. Nora will help with every step of the wedding process and she will make sure that it is beautiful and exactly what you want. Party Planners Plus was always available and made everything so easy. Nora and connected us with fantastic vendors and we could not have been happier with the way that everything turned out. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and we could not have done it without the help of Nora and Party Planner's Plus!
 
Christine & Ben
May 8, 2010
 
 
Nora from Party Planners Plus was fantastic!! She was so helpful and did everything I needed her to do. She took so much stress away from me during the planning as well as during the wedding day. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner! Her services were well priced as well as all of the vendors she set me up with! I love her and I love everything she did for me. She's like my second mom! Even if you don't have a wedding crisis she'll help you through everyday life crisis as well! I would highly recommend Nora McCoy for your wedding planning needs!
 
Erika & Matthew
May 29, 2010
 
 
Party Planners Plus (Nora) was exceptional. Extremely helpful, she anticipated what we would need on our special day. Nora went above and beyond to make our party a success. I highly recommend Party Planners Plus for your social events.
 
Melinda
May 15, 2010
 
 
Nora - a quick note now. The party was a great success. You were right abt Karen - everyone raved abut the food. You were great in how you kept things rolling, making sure all guests had what they needed and wanted, but in such a laid back, non obtrusive way. Mark and I were delighted that we didn't really have to lift a finger - we could be guests as well.
Friend me on facebook. There you will see the photos & comments of many guests.
Thank you so much - I hope to use you for an outdoor party I am planning in the spring.
 
Laura Jasinsky
December 27, 2009
 
Older Reviews
 
"Nora did everything beyond expectations for us. She is absolutely wonderful! The reception hall looked gorgeous, and I had so many compliments on it. I would definitely recommend using her, especially when you are on a tight budget and trying to cut cost!"
 
Mika & Chad  
Wedding 07/25/08
 
 
"Wow, I don't think I could of done it without Nora and Party Planners Plus. I felt like I had a best friend and we still stay in contact. The details that I didn't even think about she was there to make sure they were done and I didn't have to worry. My family and friends were impressed with everything and thought we paid a small fortune, but by using Party Planners Plus we saved so much from all the little things, guest book, favors, chair covers and linen to the big items.
Thank you so much Nora and Party Planners Plus, I will be letting all of my friends know that they need you for their weddings."
 
Ella and Matt
Wedding 02/09/08
 
 
Nora,
"I just wanted to take this time to convey my heart felt appreciation for all your efforts in helping throw my wedding. There is no way I could not have done it without you. Also, thank you for having so much patience with my culture and family, I know it was very foreign to what you are accustomed to, but you handled it extremely well. Guled, his family, and my family all absolutely loved meeting you, Michael, Adam and Jen (please send my warmest regards to them on behalf of myself and my family).
You will be the first person our families contact in the case of a future wedding in Columbus; and considering how big our families are, that is very likely to happen soon."
Much love and appreciation,
 
Samda (and Guled)
Wedding 08/15/08
 
 
 "Everything was great!!"
"Nora is great she has great ideas her prices are reasonable and she and her team our very organized my husband and I were very pleased I recommend her to anybody who needs help planning a beautiful wedding that is on a budget"
 
Joan & Herb
Wedding 10/18/08
 
 
"We couldn't have done it with out the wonderful services of Party Planners Plus! They helped make our day so special.
From finding the perfect places to hold our ceremony and reception down to the beautiful twinkling lights and decor that filled our hall with. Our dream of a winter wonderland wedding became real thanks to Nora and her wonderful staff. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful wedding or a more perfect day!
 
Thank you Party Planners Plus for making our day so special! "
 
Jennifer & Adam
Wedding 12/06/08
 
 
Party Planners Plus was hands down the Best decision I made when planning my wedding (aside, of course, from my handsome groom). Nora is an absolutely brilliant woman, and I was astounded at the deals she was able to negotiate for us. In the end, I was able to throw our wedding at a place I thought was off-limits and have a $20,000 wedding for literally half the price. I am still getting compliments as to how beautiful and smooth everything went.
I'm still dazzled at the time, energy and support I received from my wedding planner. This is such an emotional time in a bride's life and choosing the right vendors can make all the difference. If I had to do it all over again, I'd go with Party Planners Plus in a heartbeat and pay twice as much - which is still a better value than any other Wedding Planner in Columbus.
 
Dee Dee & Pascal 
Wedding: 04/25/2009
 
 
It was a pleasure working with Nora and Mike McCoy. They were very much into the detail of everything. Answers to questions were immediate and choices were excellent. We had fun coordinating the wedding from beginning to end and would recommend them to everyone. Very professional and had a sense of calming about them that put everyone at ease. If you are planning a wedding, you want Nora and Mike.
 
Rudy & Diane Mosketti,  Father & Mother of the Bride
Wedding: 06/06/2009
 
 
Nora made everything go so smoothly on my wedding day! I couldn't have done it without her! She had so many good ideas that were perfect for our tight budget. Thank you!
 
Matthew and Emily
Wedding: 05/09/2009
 
                                                    
 
Vendor Reviews 
 
Nora is great to work with! She will get you the best value for your money to make sure that your wedding is an absolute success!
Selena, Artistic Captures
 
Nora from Party Planners Plus is fantastic!! What else can we say. :)
Cake Dots Wedding Cakes
 
I've worked with Party Planners Plus many times. She pays special attention to detail. When it is your wedding or other special day, you want someone who is willing to go the extra mile to make sure every detail is perfect. Nora does. I highly recommend her to anyone giving any sized party.
Cakes of Elegance
 
Nora @ Party Planners Plus is the perfect Wedding Planner for every bride. She just recently was the planner for my best friends wedding. Her attention to detail is amazing. She makes the bride feel like the princess she is on her wedding day. On top of it all, her prices are just amazing!! You won't be disappointed !
Designs By Shauna
 
Nora is great to work with and is very easy to get along with, she is open and honest - she makes you feel very confortable. Some planners try to add on unnecessary expenses and force ideas on couples that they like, but Nora is not that way. She is all about listening to the needs of the couple and helping them make their own decisions. She is patient and willing to go above and beyond to help a couple make their wedding day the "their way".
Embassy Suites, Columbus
 
Party Planners Plus is fabulous! They take care of every detail even when you are on a budget, which is why I fully endorse Party Planner Plus. Nora makes sure that your day is incredible!!!
Eye Candy Cosmetics LLC
 
I highly endorse Party Planner Plus! Nora is so thoughtful and caring and puts all her efforts into making your wedding day the best day of your life! Her weddings turn out so beautiful! She absolutely loves what she does and it shows in her work! Because she is so reasonable, you can hire her on any budget and not have to worry about the quality of her work, for it just turns out remarkable!! She's the best!!!
Hair by "Alicia"
 
Nora has been wonderful to work with. She certainly takes the time to get the details and wants the day to be perfect for the bride and groom! I really enjoyed working with PPP and would recommend anyone looking for a wedding planner to check them out.
Heritage Golf Club, Hilliard
 
Nora has been wonderful to work with. She is extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of wedding planning and always has wonderful tips and insight to share with both her clients and vendors. Nora goes above and beyond expectations to make sure that the couple finds everything that they need for their special day and that every detail is perfect.
How Inviting LTD
 
You get only the BEST with Party Planners Plus. I definitely recommend them!
JT Michaels Entertainment